Joekoe's Staff Application (January 2022)

joekoe’s Staff Application

Prerequisite checklist:

- Have you been a regular player on MunchyMC for at least one month?:

Yes, I joined Munchy in June 2020. In June 2021 I joined the media team. I’ve been an active player since 2020.

- Are you able to record and upload good quality videos of hackers?:

Yes, I use OBS to record videos, I regularly upload videos to YouTube.

- Do you have TeamSpeak3 and Discord downloaded and are competent with them?:

I have both TeamSpeak3 and Discord downloaded. However, I’ve never really used Teamspeak. I prefer using Discord, since I’m way more active there.

Application

IGN: joekoe

Timezone: UTC/GMT +1 (The Netherlands)

Can you use a microphone for an interview?:

Yes, I am able to use a microphone for an interview.

Role you are interested in (Helper or JMod):

JMod.

Server you are interested in moderating (pick ONE):

Woolwars.

How active can you be per week?

I’m a high school student, my priorities are in school, so it depends on homework and exams how active I can be. I usually have a normal school student schedule. In an average school week this is how active I can be;

• [Monday to Thursday]: 6 PM – 11 PM
  • [Friday to Sunday]: 4 PM – 2 AM

As said before, these times aren’t 100% correct since it depends on schoolwork.

Do you have any punishments on our network? If so, please describe your side of story:

I am not 100% sure if I remember all my punishments but these are the ones I remember;
I got false banned 3 times;

First ban; I got (what I was told) false tabbed, so that means a staff member tabbed my name wrong in the chat (they meant to type someone else’s IGN), shortly after the misunderstanding I was unbanned.

Second ban; I never received a reason why Ares banned me, but I appealed and got unbanned.