Create a painting with me!

Hi I am royally sick and in pain this may not make sense, I don’t even know if this is the right area of forums, bare with me here. Let me explain.

So I make paintings, I am a painter, yadda yadda, and most of my paintings are either completely based on my synesthesia or have parts that relate to it. “What is that word” it’s the fun funky fresh thing where your brain will experience two or more senses at the same time with a particular thing. Example: I can hear colors (and less importantly shapes) from music. So sight and hearing basically. See sound and hear color. Yeah

I haven’t done a painting in a bit and I need to and I wanna be silly. I’m going to give a bunch of options in polls you can vote for as criteria for what kind of song I should paint. You can even vote in relation to how you think a MunchyMC theme song would be like. The options with the highest votes will be combined as the final list of criteria for a song I need to find that has everything that was voted for (I will be able to find one, trust me, my spotify library is a mess and too big) and then I will report back once I finish the painting.

I’ll finish the painting. Probably. Could take anywhere from 2 days to 20 months but like. I’ll finish it eventually.

How should the song relate to the painting?
  • Make them one- Paint the song itself, use everything you see from it. Completely abstract.
  • Paint whatever but only using the colors from the song.
  • Paint the shapes that the colors of the song come in but use any colors.
  • Creator’s choice- do whatever you want Sym
0 voters
What should the most dominant instrument of the song be?
  • Strings (ex: Cello, Violin, Viola)
  • Brass (ex: Trumpet, Trombone)
  • Keys (ex: Piano)
  • Guitar/Bass
  • Synth/Pad
  • No dominant instrument/no preference
0 voters
Should the song have lyrics?
  • Yes
  • No
0 voters
Should I try to find a song with a specific hue palette?