Staff Application - xdPenguin

IGN: xdPenguin

Timezone: West Coast (USA)

Server(s) you would like to moderate: Mainly KitPvP, as I love PvP and I’m really good at catching non-legit players, as I have a lot of experience playing a diverse list of PvP related-minigames.

How active can you be per week?

Having a very busy schedule, it is hard to be on and moderate everyday. Having said that, I can moderate for 2-3 hours 4 days of the week. However, it is in my intent to ease up my schedule a bit, which ultimately leads to being able to moderate the server more often.

Do you have any past moderating experience? If so, briefly describe it:

I have been Admin on a minor server that is no longer existent, and I mainly moderated for Skywars and KitPvP. However, I have lots of experience in determining whether someone is a hacker or not, as I have encountered many hackers before, and I even know strategies against most hacks.

What is your knowledge of MunchyMC?

From what I remember, MunchyMC was originally named McPvP, and most of it’s original players come from there (within the time I was in this server, I had acquired this information, mainly because of curiosity).

MunchyMC has a great variety of mini games which anyone can join and have fun:

KitPvP: My personal favorite. A section where players can fight each other using custom kits to earn tokens and kill streaks which further add on to the fun. The main amazing events that are be hosted by staff members include one in the chamber, king of the hill, and sumo. KitPvP is recognized as the most popular section of MunchyMC, as it ordinarily consists of a constant player database at any time of the day.

Wool Wars: Your main goal in this mini game is to outlive your opponents. You must stack up using wool as the death zone makes it’s way upwards. On your way up must loot chests and compete against other players to dominate and remain the last one alive.