Staff Application Tips [guide]

hey friends, it is I, torlin. this is going to be a short and helpful little list of things to help you apply for staff! here I go:

( * means not required, but strongly reccomended)

##Ask Yourself
questions to think about before applying for the JMod position:

Am I known?
Being known in the community is an important factor in becoming a JMod.
Do I have Teamspeak?
Having teamspeak (and a mic) is also important because you can talk to other players and staff members using your voice. Also essential to getting to know other players.
Is my impact on the community positive?
If you are known as a toxic player with a bad background, I’d reccomend changing. (In a good way) The least toxic/mean you are the better chances you have of recieving this postion.
Can I record?
Recording is important because in order to ban a hacker, you must provide evidence that the player was hacking.
Do I have basic knowledge of hacks?
Knowing about hacks is very important. (Because you have to ban hackers, of course!)
Am I an active member in all platforms?
Being active in all platforms gets you better known throughout the community.
Do I have a background knowlege of being staff? *
Being a staff member for the first time is a bit confusing, especially on a server like Munchy.
Have I been banned on MunchyMC in the past? *
You can buy an unban, but this will probably bring down your chances of becoming JMod if you’ve hacked in the past.

##Application
first lets take a look at your application. somethings to have in mind is that this is YOUR application, so you make it yourself and put your words in it. good references can be found [[Here]] (http://www.munchymc.com:8080/category/19/accepted) (past JMod Applications)

( *not fully required )
i’d reccomend including the following:
- a good paragraph or two explaining why you should be jmod
(include descriptions like how active you are, or how well you know the community.)