JoshyVT's Staff Application (April 2023)

Prerequisite checklist:

- Have you been a regular player on MunchyMC for at least one month?:
Yes, I have been a player on Munchy since August 14, 2015.

- Are you able to record and upload good quality videos of hackers?:
I don’t have much experience with recording softwares, but I would absolutely be interested in learning how to efficiently record and what softwares/programs to use.

UPDATE: I have downloaded OBS and have a basic understanding of how to create clips in game.

- Do you have TeamSpeak3 and Discord downloaded and are competent with them?:
I have both TS3 and discord downloaded, I am much more familiar with Discord than I am with TS3, as I have been using discord for a few years for various reasons including gaming and business.

Application

IGN:
My current IGN is Joshy__x, but will be changing it back to JoshyVT
Timezone:
Eastern (EST)
Can you use a microphone for an interview?:
Yes
Role you are interested in (Helper or JMod):
JMod
Server you are interested in moderating (pick ONE):
Prison
How active can you be per week?
I can be on around 20+ hours a week
EDIT: I came back to this, and wanted to include more information.
I am consistent with my time on the server. I am frequently online around 8pm - as late as 6am (EST of course).

Do you have any punishments on our network? If so, please describe your side of story:
I do have a few punishments in the past. My most recent RELEVANT* punishment was a mute in early 2021, when i said a slur. From what I remember, a player killed me outside and reacted in a very toxic manner, eventually making it personal to the point where I called him a slur. I since then have made sure to watch my mouth, as I have matured and have come to understand that nobody deserves such foul language. I have a few other mutes here and there before that from spamming chat during events, etc, no bans or blacklists.