How’s been life since you joined munchy?

Been playing for two years already! I feel old…
Either way, I was wondering how’s been stuff going on since you discovered munchy? I’d love to hear what you guys have been going through and how munchy impacted your life overall.

I was still in high school when I started playing munchy and it was basically the only server I was playing on ever since I got Minecraft Java edition for my birthday!

Originally joined thanks to Bad’s stream but I couldn’t make it up to the event and started playing survival & some other game modes. I even played survival games once…

But yeah, munchy has been and still is my favorite server to play on whenever I want to escape boredom or when I feel like chatting with friends or newcomers. It had made me feel safe and a bit more confident over the years because English isn’t my main language and I always hated people, never ever felt like interacting with anyone. Yeah, I was and still am some kind of weird introvert but slowly opening more myself irl thanks to munchy!

It has also helped me relativise and escape anxiety. Even though some awkward times happened, I’m still grateful for all the memories I had stored since I joined. Grateful for those times I felt welcomed, appreciated and considered amongst many other people. :star:

10 Likes

i barely remember life without munchy

7 Likes