CJ_Puffinstuff's Event Team Application

IGN: CJ_Puffinstuff

Timezone:
Pacific Time but in about 3 months I will moving to Switzerland so my time zone will shift to Central European Time.

How often can you host events:
I am usually quite active and should be able to host 1-2 events a day on weekdays and 3-6 on weekends. Usually this will vary but I will try my hardest to be consistent.

What sets you apart from other applicants:
One think that I think would set me apart from many of the applicants is my involvement in the community. I have been playing MunchyMC for three years now and I have also befriended some of that staff members. I have also been trying to apply for builder and have stuck with it over the past months.Another thing that has set me apart is my past experiences with events. I used to run a server with a somewhat active community and I would run events on there all the time. This was the main thing with the server and people loved participating in these events.

As far as commands go I have been able to list the ones that I know about. I learned these either from watching streams of people hosting events, or from event managers talking in general, or from tab auto complete in game. The commands I know are as follows:

• Broadcast Makes your message clear to the entire server. /broadcast [message]
  • Skit Used to create certain kits for events. An example could be a kit for the slayers in a gamemode. /skit [apply:create] [range]
  • Eventtpall Sends a teleport request to all online players. This would be how people join the event. Usually this is followed by a /broadcast so its more noticable.
  • TogglePvP This will disable PvP during an event, this would usually be used for a grace period or for events that dont require PvP
  • EventBan / EventKick Bans/Kicks a player from events. /eventban/kick [player]

What can you bring to MunchyMC as an Event Member: