WestCOT's Build Team Application

IGN and past IGN’s:

https://namemc.com/profile/WestCOT.2

Timezone:

Central Time

Discord username:

WestCOT#3260

How long have you played MunchyMC?:

I have been playing MunchyMC for roughly 5 months! I really enjoy the community that MunchyMC has developed and am looking forward to the opportunity to potentially contribute more to it!

Please link a portfolio of all your most recent build projects:

Please tell us more about your FAVOURITE and PROUDEST build:

My favourite build I have ever worked on was my contribution to the MCParks project. MCParks is a build team responsible for recreating theme parks such as Walt Disney World, Disneyland, and Universal Studios in Minecraft. The Walt Disney World project was my favourite project that I worked on during my time at MCParks because it was amazing to work with some of the most talented and dedicated Minecraft builders in the world. In addition, it was always a very enjoyable experience to see the reactions of players when we opened a new ride or new part of the map.

How experienced are you with World Edit, Voxel and other building plugins?:

I have very extensive knowledge of both World Edit and Voxel and have used both of the plugins in build team settings.

Describe your build speciality and weaknesses (detailing, terraforming, structures, etc.):

I am a well-rounded builder with experience in all aspects of building. My speciality would certainly be detailing. I have had a lot of experience detailing because of the extensive work I have done with scaled recreations. Building to scale has really taught me to have a keen eye for detail. A weakness that I have would be that I don’t have much experience building maps to be used for PVP/minigames. However, I think it would be an exciting new challenge for me to better learn the mechanics of what makes a good map, not just how to make it look good.