Soup or Potions?

I am not that good at pvp, and I wanted some advice on if I should use potions or soup when just starting to pvp a lot.
Thanks.

2 Likes

I like soup, because you don’t have to flick down or at a wall to splash a potion, as you can stay aiming directly at your opponent. If you learn how to quick switch in your hotbar, and how to refill soups properly, you should be good. (If you were to splash your health potions at the other player that you were in combat with, it would heal them as well, defeating the purpose.) I also have a relatively low sensitivity that helps me aim better, so trying to flick doesn’t work for me too well.

Again, this is my personal opinion, and I’m sure many others prefer potions for their own reasons! It’s totally your choice for which one you end up switching to, as you should do what you feel works best for you and your combat settings.

Thanks,
AceCaptainRex

4 Likes

Thank you! I’ve been using potions mainly but have been trying to learn how to soup quickly. I have a hard time switching through my hotbar quickly and not being able to soup quick enough/use potions quick enough. Thanks for the helpful advice.

2 Likes

Glad I could help! :smiley:

2 Likes

Soup is probably the easiest and quickest to use option but always keep in mind that when you use potions you take slightly less health, something to think about. Its really up to opinion and technique though!

2 Likes

I think both soup and potions are great options! They both have their ups and downs, but I don’t prefer one over the other.

If you have fast reflexes and can easily switch between Hotbar slots, then you should opt for soup. I think soup is better when you’re in the middle of a larger battle and you need to go get your health and continue fighting right after.

Another benefit of using soup is you can left-click with it! This is great if you are low and need to heal fast without running away! This is why soup is great on smaller platforms!