Pxchys Staff Application - August 2020

PREREQUISITE CHECKLIST : (answer the following)

- Have you been a regular player on MunchyMC for at least one month?:
Yes.
- Are you able to record and upload good quality videos of hackers?:
Yes, I can use OBS.
- Are you able to download and use TeamSpeak 3?:
Yes.
ONLY ANSWER THE FOLLOWING QUESTIONS IF YOU’VE ANSWERED ‘YES’ TO ALL OF THE ABOVE

IGN: Pxchys.

Timezone: PDT - Pacific Daylight Time.

Languages Spoken: English.

How active can you be per week?
Because it is the summer, I can be on 4-5 hours per day (or more). During school, I am able to be active 2-5 hours per day.

When did you join MunchyMC and what made you stay?
I joined around the middle of May 2020 through watching BadBoyHalo on YouTube and discovering that he had a Minecraft server. At first, I would play occasionally, but then I started playing daily and getting more involved with the server, meeting and connecting with people. The reason I have stayed is because of the community. It is very warm and welcoming, and there are many nice people to meet and talk to and ask for help from.

Do you have any punishments on our network? If so; please describe your side of story:
I currently do not have any punishments and have not gotten any in the past.

Do you have any past moderating experience? If so, briefly describe it:
I do not have any past moderating experience.

Do you have any anticheat experience?
I don’t have any anti-cheat experience, but I do have a slight idea of how it works. I understand that it can automatically detect a player that is hacking and ban them, but that’s about it. I am willing to learn more about it though.

Please link us to any hacker reports you have made (recorded and/or reported) on MunchyMC:
I don’t have any video evidence of hackers because they usually get taken care of before I can capture them, but I do report any suspicious or inappropriate behavior I see on the server.